Patron '16
Patron '17
Patron '18
Patron '19
Patron '20
Veterans
Apr 27, 2015
Any other soccer fans amongst us?

This is my first year of really getting into the sport and I cannot get enough. Have been watching a heap of EPL mainly, but also a lot of the qualifiers for WC/Euro's. A lot happening around the world right now. I've also been pretty into EPL fantasy this season, but it's definitely on the backburner now.

Payet's goal for France this morning was something else. One of the better set piece takers going right now, can't believe he still doesn't start for France. I suspect that may change by the start of the EURO's.

Also, this website is unreal for highlights packages/full replays which get uploaded as soon as an hour after a game finishes.

http://fullmatchesandshows.com/

Enjoy!

Reactions: writeoff

keffa

Legendary Coach
Staff member
Veterans
Apr 23, 2015
My soccer interest peaked years ago, but I totally get the love. Loving seeing Leicester and Spurs battle it out for the EPL title. Have followed since I was in Greece for '94 World Cup (it was in USA but was on TV EVERYWHERE as it was Greece's first WC finals appearance) and have only ever seen Man U, Man City, Blackburn, Chelsea or Arsenal win it. Great to see someone new have a win.

Have been to a couple of A League games at AAMI Park and really enjoyed going to see something different. $20 gets you nice and close to the action which is pretty cool.

I've always wondered how fantasy soccer is scored. Do all defenders score points for a clean sheet? What about a striker who doesn't score but has a couple of shots on target?

inwhiterooms

6-Time Premiership Coach
Patron '16
Patron '17
Patron '18
Patron '19
Patron '20
Veterans
Apr 27, 2015
I'm still yet to get to an A-League game! Was planning on checking out City's game last weekend but couldn't be assed by the time Monday night rolled around.