Jordan Roughead?

M4TT B8S

Senior Coach
May 25, 2015
I'm fairly new to supercoach, this being my 2nd season and ranked at 2,600 so by no means am I an expert so I need a little help to see if I'm looking at foolsgold or actually found something...

as a doggies supporter I've noticed Jordan Roughead (Backline $370,200) return to his natural position as a ruc/fwd in the last 3-4 weeks... Bevo has moved a lot of players around for example Picken (I wanted him preseason but every expert I asked said there's better midpricers around) also seems to be working for Wallis, and a couple more...

last 4 weeks Roughead scored 89 81 99 and 80 in his natural position (average of 87.25) is he a bargain at his price or am I stupid to pick him after his round 11 bye in replacement of someone like Saad

Need your advice as I kinda have to teach myself supercoach most of the time and it's only my 2nd season

your opinions?

Prospector

“Think it over, think it under.”
Veterans
Apr 29, 2015
It looks as good as any in the backline (they're so up and down). Not one that most would choose - most will look to go right up or right down from a maxed out rookie. He looks more like a start of season initial team midprice pick at this point. If you think you can keep him the rest of the season, and he'll keep or improve on those scores, then go for it. If not, it'll cost another trade to get a topline scorer.

If you want/need to make money, get another rookie.

That ranking suggests you're going extremely well this early in your career - so keep doing what you're doing!

Reactions: M4TT B8S

M4TT B8S

Senior Coach
May 25, 2015
thanks mate, I think I agree with you on that point about a topline scorer, there's a chance Roughead might keep averaging around 90, probably similar to McGovern, but I think I'm probably better off going after Houli instead.